Transfer Guides to 4-Year Schools/8-Semester Plans

These 8-semester plans are designed by the UNC System and independent signatories of the ICAA to help North Carolina Community College students smoothly transition to receive their bachelor’s degree. These plans are designed for students who started in fall of 2014 (and later) or are in a 2014 catalog year (or newer) for their A.A. or A.S. degree.

UNC System Colleges/Universities


NC Private Colleges and Universities

  • Barton College
  • Belmont Abbey College
  • Bennett College
  • Brevard College
  • Campbell University
  • Chowan University
  • Gardner-Webb University
  • Greensboro College
  • Guilford College
  • Lees-McRae College
  • Lenoir-Rhyne University
  • Livingstone College
  • Mars Hill University
  • Meredith College
  • Methodist University
  • Montreat College
  • North Carolina Wesleyan College
  • Pfeiffer University
  • Queen's University of Charlotte
  • Salem College
  • Shaw University
  • St. Andrews University
  • University of Mount Olive
  • Warren Wilson
  • William Peace University
  • Wingate University