States in Which A-B Tech is Authorized to Serve

States regulate which institutions can offer education to their citizens. A-B Tech must comply with the state regulation requirement based on the Higher Education Opportunity Act of 2008. To meet this requirement, A-B Tech has joined NC-SARA to serve students in states outside of North Carolina.

The states in which the college is authorized to serve students are listed below. If you reside in a state not on this list, you are not eligible to register for online classes at A-B Tech at this time. If you have questions, please contact the Distance Learning Adviser at or call (828) 398-7900.


States in Which A-B Tech is Authorized to Serve.

Alabama Iowa Nevada South Dakota
Alaska Kansas New Hampshire Tennessee
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey Texas
Colorado Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Connecticut Maine New York Vermont
Delaware Maryland North Carolina Virginia
District of Columbia Michigan North Dakota Washington
Georgia Minnesota Ohio West Virginia
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wisconsin
Idaho Missouri Pennsylvania Wyoming
Illinois Montana Rhode Island Florida
Indiana Nebraska South Carolina Virgin Islands
Puerto Rico Massachusetts